Matrix Guide
Overview
-
Matrix Viewer is used to define layer order, function, type, polarity, drill status etc
Matrix Viewer Interface
Command:matrix
rename
layer
Command:matrix
rename
step
Command:matrix
layer
context
Command:matrix
layer
drill
Command:matrix
layer
polar
Command:matrix
layer
type
Parameters
-
Layer Settings
-
Layer :Click on a layer to display layer setting options
-
-
board :Assign to the layer which is part of the PCB board
-
misc :Assign to the layer which is not a part of PCB board
Purpose
-
To adjust drill range settings for drill layer or rout layer
How to Use
-
Click the drill range bar, the select drill range and drill layer will be displayed in red frames
-
Drag the drill range bar to modify the drill range
Matrix Main Menu
File
Save
Command:save_job
Purpose
-
Save changes made in Matrix Viewer
Script
Purpose
-
Use automated script to run ezCAM
Scenario
-
automated script can be used for reaptitive procedures
Prequisite
-
Written script needs to be placed in assigned directory
Parameters
-
Record :Record commands
-
Run :Run script
-
Binding :bind hotkeys
-
Debug :Run Debug
Record
Command:script_record
Purpose
-
Record commands as scripts
Scenario
-
Recorded commands can be used as scripts to repeat the same procedure
Parameters
How to use
-
Click the
Start recording
icon to record the commands
Run
Command:script_run
Purpose
Scenario
-
Run written scripts for automated process
Prequisite
-
Written scripts saved in directory
Parameters
-
:Directory path for script
-
:Enter to search within the script
-
:Clean up script log
-
:Run script in debug mode
-
:Openn script as text file
-
:Script log
-
:Run script and close window
-
:Run script
-
:Close window
How to use
-
Find script in directory and click
OK
to run
Binding
Command:script_ bind _show
Purpose
Scenario
-
Hotkey can be bind to scripts for convenience
Parameters
How to use
-
Assign a hotkey at
Key Symbol
-
Select directory path and script, click
Add
and
Save
-
The script now is bind to the assigned hotkey
Debug
Command:script_ debug _show
Purpose
-
Provide script hightlight, editing, set breakpoint, view variables and environmental variable
Scenario
-
Debug mode is used for script user to fix errors
Prequisite
-
Current supported script: C-Shell,Python,Perl,VB,Pascal,XML,Text
Parameters
-
File :
-
New :Open a new script editing file
-
Open :Open a exisiting script
-
Save :Save script
-
Reload :Reload script
-
Close :Close window
-
Edit :
-
Cut : Cut script
-
Copy :Copy script
-
Paste :Paste copied/cut script
-
Search :Enter text to search within the script
-
View :
-
Search :Enter text to search within the script
-
Show Debugging Tools :Debugging Tools display can be turned on or off here
-
Show Messages :Debug Logs display can be turned on or off here
-
:Close script
-
:Click to run script. Under single execution mode, script will run till the next break point
-
:Stop running script
-
:Step Over icon is used for single execution
-
:Step Into icon is used for single execution of subscripts
-
-
Run > Add/Remove Breakpoint :Set breakpoint for scripts
-
Run > Clear Breakpoints :Remove breakpoint for script
-
Breakpoint can also be added by clicking the circle icon on the left of the script
-
When script runs to the breakpoint, script will stop and display current variables and environmental variables
-
Available Lines :The circle icon shows this script line is valid
-
Tips:In Debug mode, move mouse cursor on variables to display variable value, as shown in fig.1
Fig.1
How to use
-
In debug mode, breakpoints can be added to debug script errors and variables will be displayed
Close
Command:matrix_ page _close
Purpose
How to use
-
From File dropdown menu, select Close
Edit
Delete
Command:matrix_ delete _col
Command:matrix_ delete _row
Purpose
-
Delete selected step or layer
How to use
-
Select a layer or step
-
From Edit dropdown menu, select Delete
-
Click
OK
to proceed
Delete action cannot be reverted
Move
Command:matrix_ move _col
Command:matrix_ move _row
Purpose
How to use
-
Select a layer or step
-
From Edit dropdown menu, select Move (hotkey: Ctrl + X)
-
Click a position on layer matrix to move the layer
Copy
Command:matrix_ copy _col
Command:matrix_ copy _row
Purpose
-
Copy selected layer or step
How to use
-
Select a layer or step
-
From Edit dropdown menu, select Copy (hotkey: Ctrl + C)
-
Click a position on layer matrix to place the copied layer
Copied layer will a "+n" suffix, n is the number of copied layers
Insert
Command:matrix_ insert _col
Command:matrix_ insert _row
Purpose
How to use
-
From Edit dropdown menu, select Insert
-
Click a position on layer matrix to insert the new layer or step (hotkey Ctrl + I)
Duplicate
Command:matrix_ dup _col
Command:matrix_ dup _row
Purpose
-
Duplicate selected layer or step
How to use
-
Select a layer or step
-
From Edit dropdown menu, select Duplicate (hotkey: Ctrl + D)
-
Duplicate will create a copy of the selected layer beneath the selected layer
The difference between Duplicate and Copy is that Duplicate adds copied layer location
Add
Purpose
-
Add one of the following:
Row
Command:matrix_ add _row
Purpose
How to use
Column
Command:matrix_ add _col
Purpose
How to use
-
Select Edit > Add > Column
Action
Refresh
Command:matrix_refresh
Purpose
How to use
Re-arrange Rows
Command:matrix_ auto _rows
Purpose
-
Arrange layers in alphabetical order and set all layer type to misc
Re-arrange & Rename Rows
Command:matrix_ auto _rows
Purpose
-
Based on the layer name, automatically arrange layer order and identify board layers
Edit
Purpose
-
Open Graphic Editor of the selected step
Flip Step
Command:flip_step
Purpose
-
Create a mirror image of the selected step
參數說明
-
Source step :Choose the step to be flipped
-
Flipped step :Enter new name for the flipped step
-
New layer suffix :Enter suffix for the flipped step
-
Mode :Flip step centered on datum or center
-
Copy features :Flip all layers or just board type layers
-
:Apply and close window
-
:Apply only
-
:Close window
Rotate Step
Command:rotate_step
Purpose
-
Create a rotated step based on selected step
參數說明
-
Source Step :Choose the step to be rotated
-
Rotated Step :Enter new name for the rotated step
-
Angle :Enter rotation angles
-
Output Name :Enter output name
-
Mode :Rotate step based on datum or center
-
:Apply and close window
-
:Apply only
-
:Close window
Dependent Step
Command:change_ step _dependency
-
This function is used to update Flipped Step or Rotated Step to be the same as Source Step
Update Step
-
Click
Update Step
to update Flipped Step or Rotated Step to be the same as Source Step
Release Denpendency
-
Release Flipped Step or Rotated Step from Source Step, once released, Update Step would no longer works for Flipped Step or Rotated Step
Restore Dependency
-
Restore Flipped step or Rotated Step to be associated with Source step
Please refer to
Job Import and Export
Output
Please refer to
Job Import and Export
Options
Layer Attributes
Purpose
How to use
Configuration
Purpose
-
Open Configuration Manager
Drill Image
Purpose
-
Turn on or off for drill hole range display
-
Default setting is on (See fig.1)
fig.1
How to use
-
To turn off drill range display, select Options > Drill Image > Hide (See fig.2)
fig.2
Windows
ezCAM Main
Purpose
-
Back to ezCAM main screen
Input
Please refer to
Job Import and Export
Output
Please refer to
Job Import and Export